Sony Music

MIDNIGHT OIL Essential Oils 2CD

Essential Oils is the definitive collection handpicked by the band and distilled from their amazing 25 year recording legacy, this two disc set is a chronological history; a road trip through the very best of the band's 14 studio albums and two groundbreaking EP's.

The package features remastered audio, liner notes by Rolling Stone Magazine Senior Editor, David Fricke and rare images from the Oil's archive.

From early tracks such as Cold Cold Change, Back On The Borderline and Armistice Day, to breakthrough Australian hits Power And The Passion and Read About It, to the songs that put them on the world stage; Beds Are Burning, The Dead Heart, Blue Sky Mine and Truganini; the length and breadth of Midnight Oil's recorded catalogue is staggering.


  1. Run By Night
  2. Cold Cold Change
  3. Back On the Borderline
  4. Wedding Cake Island
  5. No Time for Games
  6. Dont Wanna Be the One
  7. Armistice Day
  8. Lucky Country
  9. Only the Strong
  10. Short Memory
  11. Read About It
  12. US Forces
  13. Power and the Passion
  14. When the Generals Talk
  15. Best of Both Worlds
  16. Kosciusko
  17. Progress
  18. Hercules
  19. Beds Are Burning
  20. Put Down That Weapon
  21. Dreamworld
  22. The Dead Heart
  23. Warakurna
  24. Blue Sky Mine
  25. Forgotten Years
  26. King of the Mountain
  27. One Country
  28. Truganini
  29. My Country
  30. In the Valley
  31. Surfs Up Tonight
  32. Redneck Wonderland
  33. White Skin Black Heart
  34. Say Your Prayers
  35. Golden Age
  36. Luritja Way