Throughout the 70s and into the 80s, Fable and Image were the premier Australian independent record labels. This new collection of 20 chart hits celebrates the labels’ heyday and features some of their biggest artists on CD for the first time in over a decade. The big hits by artists such as John Williamson, Brian Cadd and The Mixtures along with ‘one hit wonders’ like Drummond, Fourth House and Cash Backman. The perfect nostalgia ‘trip’ for a generation craving to hear the sounds of its youth.

01 The Pushbike Song - The Mixtures

02 Melanie Makes Me Smile

- The Strangers

03 Santa Never Made It Into Darwin

- Bill & Boyd

04 Alvin Purple - Brian Cadd

05 Wind And Rain - Bluestone

06 Our Day Will Come - Linda George

07 My Girl Bill - Cash Backman

08 Snowbird - Liv Maessen

09 Butterfly - Matt Flinders

10 Carroll County Accident

- Bobby & Laurie

11 Wild World - Fourth House

12 Gigolo - Colleen Hewett

13 Boom Sha La La Lo - Hans Poulsen

14 The Shoop Shoop Song

- Bootleg Family Band

15 Old Man Emu - John Williamson

16 Daddy Cool - Drummond

17 Cinderella Rockefella

- Anne & Johnny Hawker

18 Gimme Dat Ding - Frankie Davidson

19 My Canary Has Circles Under His Eyes

- Captain Matchbox Whoopee Band

20 And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda

- The Bushwackers Band