WOW Music

KUSH Presents Snow White... And The Eight Straights CD NEW DIGIPAK


Track Listing

    1. Wait Overture
    2. Easy Street
    3. All Right In The City
    4. McArthur Park
    5. Satanic Deity
    6. Christopher John Suite featuring:
a) Birth b) Life c) Death d) Infinity
    1. Klue

Bonus Tracks:
Singles (1973)

    1. Peter Gunn
    2. The Sky Is Falling
    3. Can't You Hear Me Calling
    4. Wait (Original Single Version)

Live (1974)

  1. Introduction
  2. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?
  3. Beginnings
  4. Interview with Jeff Duff


Think of Bowie channelling Sinatra, fronting Blood, Sweat & Tears (playing Chicago covers) and you might get an idea of what Kush sounded like!

Fronted by the androgynous and enigmatic Jeff Duff and backed by a startlingly original progressive octet, Kush's 1974 debut album is one of the all-time classic Australian LP's (includes the singles Easy Street , McArthur Park and Wait - and the epic Christopher John ).

One of the most requested titles in the Aztec Music reissue series, Kush PresentsSnow White And The Eight Straights has been digitally remastered from the original tapes and boasts 8 bonus tracks: including 3 amazing live in the studio Chicago covers, 4 non-LP sides and an hilarious 1973 interview with Jeff Duff.

Package Contents

Our deluxe reissue is packaged in a 6 panel digi-pak, with a 24 page book containing many rare photos and extensive liner notes by Ian McFarlane.

Powered by SixBit
Powered by SixBit's eCommerce Solution