WOW Music



Track Listing

Disc 1

    1. But That s Alright
    2. Love s My Bag
    3. Your Friend And Mine
    4. Untitled
    5. Play A Song That I Know
    6. What The World Needs (Is A New Pair Of Socks)
    7. Virgin s Tale
    8. A Fate Worse Than Death
    9. Tell Me Why

Bonus Tracks:

    1. But That s Alright (Single A-side)

Live at Sunbury

    1. Some Good Advice
    2. I ll Be Gone

Disc 2

    1. The Sideways Saga
      I. The Question
      II. The Answer
      III Do The Crab
      IV. Everybody s Walking Sideways
    2. Trust Me
    3. Don t Bother Coming Round
    4. Fly Without Its Wings
    5. Mama, Did Jesus Wear Makeup?
    6. Milesago

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Trust Me (Single A-side)
  2. Going Home (Single B-side)
  3. Dalmas (Theme)
  4. Camel Advert


Spectrum's second album Milesago is one of the key Australian releases of the Seventies, and a progressive rock milestone. The double album was originally released on EMI s Harvest Records imprint (home to artists such as Pink Floyd, Kevin Ayers, The Move and Deep Purple) and you couldn t find a more appropriate label for such spaced-out progressive psych!

With its striking Ian McCausland cover art restored, Milesago is presented here as a deluxe 8 panel digi-pak 2CD set. The album was remastered in 2008 by Gil Matthews and is augmented with 7 bonus tracks: 2 from the 1972 Sunbury festival - a 20+ minute Some Good Advice (!) and a live version of their classic single I ll Be Gone , 2 single edits, a non-LP B-side, an excerpt from the Australian film Dalmas, rounded off with an advertisement for Camel cigarettes!

Package Contents

Collectors 6 panel digi-pak, 24 page booklet filled with many rare photos - liner notes from noted Australian rock writer Ian McFarlane, which include a new interview with Mike Rudd.

Powered by SixBit
Powered by SixBit's eCommerce Solution